Canadian Baseball Hall of Fame & Museum

January 1, 2013


Filed under: Uncategorized — @ 12:05 pm
Bob Elliott, winner of the Canadian Baseball Hall of Fame’s Jack Graney award and the National Baseball Hall of Fame’s J.G. Taylor Spink award recently wrote a great article summarizing the most influential Canadians in Baseball in 2012. In his list he included;

Hall of Famers: Paul Beeston (1), Greg Hamilton (3), Doug Melvin (6), Pat Gillick (8), Larry Walker (11), Fergie Jenkins (14), Ron Taylor (26), Allan Simpson (35), Dave McKay (42), Denis Boucher (50), Paul Quantrill (69) and Stubby Clapp (74)

Jack Graney award winners: Jerry Howarth (15), Allan Simpson (35) and Jacques Doucet (37).

Hall of Fame’s Director of Operations: Scott Crawford (77).

Read more HERE.

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Powered by WordPress