2019 Ford C. Frick award ballot

Eight of the National Pastime’s pioneering voices have been named as the finalists for the 2019 Ford C. Frick Award, presented annually for excellence in baseball broadcasting by the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum.

The winner of the 2019 Frick Award will be announced on Dec. 12 at baseball’s Winter Meetings in Lake Buena Vista, Fla., and will be honored during the July 20 Awards Presentation as part of the July 19-22 Hall of Fame Weekend 2019 in Cooperstown. All candidates are deceased.

The eight finalists for the 2019 Frick Award are: Connie DesmondPat FlanaganJack GraneyHarry HeilmannAl HelferWaite HoytRosey Rowswell and Ty Tyson.

Read more HERE.