The 2017 James Tip O’Neill award will be announced on our website, social media and through email on Tuesday, December 5.

The Tip O’Neill award is presented annually to the Canadian player judged to have excelled in individual achievement and team contribution while adhering to baseball’s highest ideals.

Toronto native Joey Votto won the award in 2016 and Larry Walker has won the most awards with 9.

Read more HERE.