1983 Induction t-shirt donated

Our good friend Tony Frangis purchased this t-shirt off ebay in December 2020 and then donated it to us here at the Hall of Fame. The t-shirt is from our inaugural induction ceremony on August 3, 1983 at the Queen Elizabeth Building at Exhibition Place in Toronto.

The 1983 inductees were John Ducey, James “Tip” O’Neill, Phil Marchildon, George Selkirk, Lester B. Pearson and Frank Shaughnessy.

Involved in the presentations were Senator Keith Davey, Robert Hunter, Pat Gillick, Metro Chairman Paul Godfrey, Neil MacCarl, Dick Beddoes and Phil Rizzuto.