Loading...

Balle autographiée par Tim Wallach

$55.00

26 en inventaire

Loading...

Description

2014 Hall of Famer.

Comes with letter of authenticity.

Né en 1957 à Huntington Beach en Californie, Tim Wallach est le meneur chez les Expos de Montréal dans plusieurs catégories dont les matchs joués (1767), les coups sûrs (1694), les doubles (360), les points produits (905) et le nombre de but total (2728). Surnommé « Eli » par ses coéquipiers, Wallach se retrouve aussi en troisième position pour les points marqués (737) et quatrième pour les circuits (204).

Repêché au 10e rang par les Expos en 1979, Wallach a débuté sa carrière professionnelle comme voltigeur avant de devenir le meilleur joueur de troisième but de l’histoire de l’équipe. En 13 saisons avec les Expos, de 1980 à 1992, Wallach a été invité à cinq matchs des étoiles (1984, 1985, 1987, 1989 et 1990), a gagné trois gants d’or (1985, 1988 et 1990) et deux bâtons d’argent (1985 et 1987). Il a aussi été nommé la recrue de l’année Topps en 1981, a mené les frappeurs de la Nationale pour les doubles en 1987 et en 1989 en plus de terminer quatrième au scrutin du joueur le plus utile à son équipe en 1987.

Wallach a passé les quatre dernières années de sa carrière dans la région de Los Angeles, d’abord avec les Dodgers et ensuite avec les Angels. Depuis sa retraite en tant que joueurs, Wallach est devenu un instructeur respecté au niveau collégial et professionnel. En 2014, il était l’instructeur sur le banc pour les Dodgers. En 2005, il a été intronisé au Temple de la renommée de son université, Cal State Fullerton, et au Temple de la renommée du baseball collégial en 2011.

Avis

Il n’y pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Tim Wallach signed baseball”

Votre adresse courriel ne sera pas publiée.

Loading...

Tim Wallach signed baseball

$55.00

26 in stock

Loading...

Description

2014 Hall of Famer.

Comes with letter of authenticity.

Born in 1957 in Huntington Beach, Calif., Tim Wallach is the Expos’ all-time leader in several statistical categories, including games played (1,767), hits (1,694), doubles (360), RBI (905) and total bases (2,728). Nicknamed “Eli” by his teammates, Wallach also ranks third all-time amongst Expos in runs (737) and fourth in home runs (204).

Chosen 10th overall by the Expos in the 1979 amateur draft, Wallach began his big league career as an outfielder before evolving into the best third baseman in the franchise’s history. In 13 seasons with the Expos from 1980 to 1992, Wallach was selected to five all-star games (1984, 1985, 1987, 1989, 1990), won three Gold Gloves (1985, 1988, 1990) and captured two Silver Slugger Awards (1985, 1987). He was also named to the Topps All-Star Rookie team in 1981, topped the National League in doubles in 1987 and 1989 and finished fourth in National League MVP voting in 1987.

Wallach spent the final four seasons of his 17-year big league career in Los Angeles with the Dodgers and the Angels. Since retiring as a player, the long-time Expo has become a highly regarded coach at both the professional and collegiate levels. In 2014, he will serve as the Los Angeles Dodgers bench coach. In recent years, Wallach has been inducted into the Cal State Fullerton (his alma mater) Titan Athletics Hall of Fame (2005) and the College Baseball Hall of Fame (2011).

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Tim Wallach signed baseball”

Your email address will not be published.