Induction Day

2020 and 2022 inductees

Induction Ceremony – Saturday, June 18th at 1pm

Vancouver-born, left-hander, Jeff Francis has been elected to the Canadian Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum and will be inducted in a ceremony at the Hall of Fame grounds in St. Marys, Ont., on June 18.

Francis will be honoured along with the Hall’s 2020 induction class, which consists of; Canadian slugger Justin Morneau, former Toronto Blue Jays first baseman John Olerud , Toronto Blue Jays set-up man and closer Duane Ward and longtime Montreal Expos broadcaster Jacques Doucet.

Read the 2022 induction announcement press release HERE.

The Induction Ceremony under the ceremonial tent is free to attend.

However there are many advantages during Induction weekend for members, including reserved seats for the ceremony and entrance into the autograph session prior to non-members.

Purchase a 2022 Elite, Home Run or Grand Slam annual Membership and receive 2 or 4 reserved seats depending on your membership type (if requested 3 weeks prior to induction) for the Ceremony.

Buy a 2022 Home Run or Grand Slam Annual Membership and you can dine with the Inductees.

Autograph session rules:
Members are $15 each to enter autograph session.
Non-members are $25 each to enter autograph session.
Hall of Fame 2022 members enter first.
Autograph session is 90 minutes long.
Autographs are limited to one item per person per Inductee/special guest.
Autographs will be signed on a first come first serve basis.
Hall of Fame staff reserve the right to cut the line at any time.
Autographs are not guaranteed.
NO posed photos.

Listen to the Hall of Famers:
Jeff Francis on Deep Left Field
Duane Ward on the Bill Kelly Show


Saturday, June 18, 2022

9:00 am-8:00 pm – Ballgames on the site
9:30 am-10:15 am – Inductee press conference inside Museum (386 Church St. S.) (media only)
11:15 am-5:30 pm – museum open to public for tours
1:00 pm-3:00 pm – Induction Ceremony for 2022 Inductee Jeff Francis and 2020 Inductees Justin Morneau, Duane Ward, John Olerud and Jacques Doucet and 2022 Inductees at the Hall of Fame (386 Church St. S.).
3:30 pm-5:00 pm – Autograph session with the Jeff Francis, Justin Morneau, Duane Ward, John Olerud, Jacques Doucet, plus Fergie Jenkins, Steve Rogers, Lloyd Moseby,  Ernie Whitt, Pat Gillick, Dave Van Horne, Bill Humber, Allan Simpson, Howard Starkman, Gord Ash, Jason Dickson, Paul Spoljaric, Billy Atkinson other special guests.

induction day games

Cement Field – Ontario Nationals
Rotary Field – Ontario Nationals
King Field – TBD

2021 Induction Summary

The Canadian Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum’s class of 2021 consist of 16 individuals and one team that have made significant contributions to the history of baseball in Canada in a unique virtual ceremony that took place on Tuesday, November 16 at 7pm ET.

Along with the induction ceremony, the winners of the 2019 and 2020 Jack Graney Award, handed out annually for media excellence, and the James Tip O’Neill Award, which is presented to the top Canadian player each year, were honoured.


To watch the ceremony click above.

The list of new inductees includes trailblazing players, executives, an umpire and an international championship winning team.

Here’s an alphabetical listing of the new inductees:

Bob Addy, player, Port Hope, Ont.
James F. Cairns, executive, Lawrenceville, Que.
Helen Callaghan, player, Vancouver, B.C.
Jimmy Claxton, player, Wellington, B.C.
Charlie Culver, player and manager, Buffalo, N.Y.
William Galloway, player, Buffalo, N.Y.
Roland Gladu, player and scout, Montreal, Que.
Vern Handrahan, player, Charlottetown, P.E.I.
Manny McIntyre, player, Devon, N.B.
Joe Page, executive, London, England
Ernie Quigley, umpire, Newcastle, N.B.
Hector Racine, executive, La Prairie, Que.
Jimmy Rattlesnake, player, Hobbema (Maskwacis), Alta.
Jean-Pierre Roy, player and broadcaster, Montreal, Que.
Fred Thomas, player, Windsor, Ont.
Roy Yamamura, player and executive, Vancouver, B.C.
1877 London Tecumsehs, International Association championship-winning team, London, Ont.

The 16 individual inductees, all of whom are deceased, and one team were selected by a six-person Committee comprised of Canadian baseball historians from across the country.

“With the cancelation of the 2021 in-person induction ceremony due to the pandemic, we felt it was the right time to look back and honour some of the trailblazers and pioneers of Canadian baseball,” said Jeremy Diamond, the chair of the Canadian Baseball Hall of Fame’s board of directors. “I’m proud that we will be celebrating this diverse group of inductees, each of whom has had a profound impact on the sport in our country.”

The Canadian Baseball Hall of Fame’s class of 2020, which consists of former players Justin Morneau (New Westminster, B.C.), Duane Ward, John Olerud and legendary Montreal Expos broadcaster Jacques Doucet, will be inducted separately in an in-person ceremony in St. Marys, Ont., on June 18, 2022.

Read the induction announcement press release HERE.

Don’t forget to purchase your annual membership HERE to support the Hall of Fame.

Schedule of Events

Tuesday, November 16, 2021

7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Induction Ceremony
Jack Graney awards Ceremony 2019 and 2020
James “Tip” O’Neill awards Ceremony 2019 and 2020

Bob Addy, Port Hope, ON
James F. Cairns, Lawrenceville, QC
Helen (Callaghan) Candaele St. Aubin,  Vancouver, BC
Jimmy Claxton, Wellington, BC
Charlie Culver, Buffalo, NY
William Galloway, Dunnville, ON
Roland Gladu, Montreal, QC
Vern Handrahan, Charlottetown, PEI
Manny McIntyre, Devon, NB
Joe Page, London, England
Ernie Quigley, Newcastle, NB
Hector Racine, LaPrairie, QC
Jimmy Rattlesnake, Hobbema (Maskwacis), AB
Jean-Pierre Roy, Montreal, QC
Fred Thomas, Windsor, ON
Roy Yamamura, Vancouver, BC
1877 London Tecumsehs, London, ON

Major Sponsors