Prix Randy Echlin

Hommage au bénévole

Remis annuellement par le Temple de la renommée à un bénévole ayant servi avec passion le musée.

Le directeur des opérations remet au conseil d'administration une liste de candidats lors de l'assemblée tenue au printemps. Le nom du lauréat est dévoilé au mois de juin lors de la cérémonie d'intronisation.

Randy Echlin est un bénévole de longue date au Temple. Il a été membre du conseil d'administration dès le début des années 1980 et président de 1999 à 2001. Randy a été nommé le président du comité de sélection en 2002, rôle qu'il a tenu jusqu'à sa mort en 2011.



Doug Goudy and Rod Betteridge

Doug is a proud member of the St. Marys Rotary Club and our volunteer Site Supervisor since the early 2000’s. Doug attention to detail and unwaivered dedication to our beautiful 32 acre site shows when you look around.

His knowledge and experience with soils, grass and equipment from his many years of farming have come to great use in making our 4 ballfields as amazing as they are. With about 1000 events on our site each season there is non-stop work needed and Doug is always up to the task.

One of the best things Doug did was bring on board Rod Betteridge, Rod hasn’t been around the Hall of Fame as long as Doug, but since he has been on site his expertise and knowledge of equipment, fertilizer and how to get things accomplished has been invaluable. People ask how we keep the site looking so fantastic and our answer is Doug and Rod. If you can’t find these guys volunteering their time here on site, then you know for sure they are at the golf course.

In recognition of their many contributions to the Canadian Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum, we are delighted to present both Doug Goudy and Rod Betteridge with the 2021 Randy Echlin Lifetime Volunteer Award.  Thank you and congratulations!

Lauréats précédents


2021 Doug Goudy and Rod Betteridge
Tammy Adkin
Tony Little and Bob Stephens
 John Starzynski
2017  Andrew North
2016  not awarded
2015  Ben Waghorn
2014  Charlie Hammond
2013  Nelda Oliver
2012  Prix Randy Echlin
2011  Ron Marriott
2010  Greg Sorbara
2009  Rose McCoomb, John Harlton, Greg Valcke, Ron Plaquet
2008  Dick MacPherson
2007  Al Hart
2006  Georgina Smith, Carl McCoomb